Embroidery Designs

Making Pretty Thread Pictures

Special Instructions For Machine Embroidering On Denim!

Posted by Joan on July 13, 2006

Embroidery Designs Sewing
By Terry Carter

Denim is a twill weave and runs diagonally and any diagonal weave is difficult to control, whether you are attempting construction sewing or machine embroidery. Twills are designed to give the wearer ultimate wearing comfort by the natural “give” it has. That’s why we all love our chinos & jeans! However, this comfort quality presents a real problem for machine embroidery enthusiasts.

It is essential to keep fabric “blocked” while cutting, assembling, and stitching either regular seaming or machine embroidery. From cutting out pattern pieces to hooping denim for embroidery, you will experience a challenge of keeping the fabric “blocked” squarely. If you’re a quilter, you know exactly what blocking is. If you’re not a quilter it simply means keeping the grain of the weave, in both cross & straight directions, straight or square.

Embroidery Designs Sewing

This article grabbed my eye because I’m eager to embellish jeans. It looks like there’s a lot of important prep work to do before stitching something delicious all over jeans legs and hips. Who knew?

This guy!


technorati tags:, , , , ,

35 Responses to “Special Instructions For Machine Embroidering On Denim!”

  1. Wow, this piece of writing is nice, my younger sister is analyzing
    these things, so I am going to convey her.

  2. Niamh said

    Wow! After all I got a website from where I can genuinely take valuable
    facts concerning my study and knowledge.

  3. I’m impressed, I must say. Rarely do I come across a blog that’s both equally educative and entertaining, and let me tell you,
    you’ve hit the nail on the head. The issue is something that not enough men and women are speaking intelligently about. Now i’m
    very happy I stumbled across this during my hunt for something concerning this.

  4. Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very neatly
    written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to
    read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post.
    I will certainly return.

  5. Travis said

    What a information of un-ambiguity and preserveness of precious
    experience about unexpected feelings.

  6. Jose said

    If you want to increase your knowledge simply keep visiting this web page
    and be updated with the newest information posted here.

  7. It is in point of fact a great and useful piece of information.
    I am happy that you simply shared this useful information with us.

    Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you
    for sharing.

  8. Hi to every body, it’s my first pay a visit of this website; this webpage consists of awesome and actually fine data in support of readers.

  9. Hi there it’s me, I am also visiting this web site daily, this web page is genuinely pleasant and the people are truly sharing nice thoughts.

  10. Elinor said

    The other day, while I was at work, my sister stole my iPad and tested to see if it can survive a 40 foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation.
    My iPad is now broken and she has 83 views.
    I know this is entirely off topic but I had to share it with someone!

  11. golf mat said

    Hello there! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok. I’m
    undoubtedly enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts.

  12. My brother suggested I would possibly like this website. He was once
    entirely right. This submit truly made my day. You can not consider
    simply how much time I had spent for this information!
    Thanks!

  13. Janina said

    This design is incredible! You definitely know how to keep a reader amused.
    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog
    (well, almost…HaHa!) Great job. I really enjoyed what you had to say,
    and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  14. Heya this is somewhat of off topic but I was wanting to know if blogs
    use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.
    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding know-how so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  15. I have read so many posts concerning the blogger lovers but this
    article is actually a good piece of writing, keep it up.

  16. I am not positive where you’re getting your information, however great topic. I must spend some time studying much more or figuring out more. Thanks for wonderful info I was in search of this info for my mission.

  17. Pretty component of content. I simply stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to claim that I acquire
    actually loved account your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing in your feeds and even I achievement you get admission to persistently rapidly.

  18. Leanne said

    Hi! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with
    us so I came to give it a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking
    and will be tweeting this to my followers! Exceptional blog and brilliant design.

  19. Thanks for finally talking about >Special Instructions For Machine Embroidering On Denim!
    | Embroidery Designs <Loved it!

  20. Melanie said

    Pretty! This was a really wonderful post.
    Many thanks for supplying this information.

  21. huffy bike said

    Have you ever considered creating an e-book or guest authoring on other blogs?
    I have a blog centered on the same information you discuss and would love to
    have you share some stories/information. I know my audience would appreciate your
    work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an email.

  22. I’m amazed, I must say. Rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both
    equally educative and interesting, and let me tell you, you’ve hit the nail on the head. The issue is an issue that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I’m very happy I found this in my hunt for something regarding this.

  23. Willard said

    Superb, what a weblog it is! This web site gives valuable data to us, kep it up.

  24. I’ve learn some just right stuff here. Definitely value bookmarking for revisiting.
    I surprise how much effort you put to create this type of excellent informative website.

  25. Thanks for your personal marvelous posting!
    I genuinely enjoyed reading it, you wilkl be a great
    author. I will be sure to bookark your blog and will eventually come
    back in the future. I want to encourage you continue your
    great writing, have a nice day!

  26. Amazing! Its really amazing post, I have got much clear idea concerning from this paragraph.

  27. Halley said

    My family every time say that I aam kioling my tiime here at net, but I know I aam getting knowledge daily by reading such good content.

  28. Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed!
    Very useful information specifically the last part :
    ) I care for such info a lot. I was looking for this certain info for a
    very long time. Thank you and good luck.

  29. What’s up to every one, as I am really keen of reading this weblog’s post to be updated regularly.
    It consists of fastidious data.

  30. Andra said

    Hello, i think that i saw you visited my site so i came too “return the favor”.I’m trying to find things
    to enhance my site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

  31. airsoft m4 said

    Your style is really unique in comparison to othsr folks
    I’ve read stuff from. Thank you for posting when you’ve got
    the opportunity, Guess I’ll just book mark this
    page.

  32. Hello, its good post regarding media print, we all understand
    media is a fantastic source of facts.

  33. Precious said

    Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after reading through
    some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow,
    I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking
    back often!

  34. Deana said

    Whhаt i do not undеrstood is in fact how you’re nоw
    not really a lot more smartly-fаvored than yоu mаy be nоw.
    You are so intelligent. You recognize thus significantly on the subject of this topic, produced me in my view believe
    it from а lot of vаrious angles. Its like men and women are not іnvolved except it is sοmething to accomplish with Girl gaga!
    Yοur individual stuffs excellent. All the timе deal with it up!

  35. Hi, just wanted tо tell you, I loved thjs post.

    It was funny. Keep on posting!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

